Contact Us

Hektoen Institute, LLC.

2240 West Ogden Ave. 2nd Floor
Chicago, Illinois 60612-4220

P: (312) 768-6000
F: (312) 768-6010
Compliance Hotline: (312) 768-6060

E: grants@hektoen.org

H: Monday-Friday: 8:30AM - 4:30PM

Click here for a list of holidays the Hektoen office will be closed.

Click here for Printable version of the employee directory.

Topic Name E-mail Phone
  • Grant Proposals
  • Subcontracts
  • related post-award questions
Eduardo Alvarado Eduardo.Alvarado@hektoen.org (312) 768-6020
  • Human Resources, including:
    • Job postings
    • Hiring & procedures
    • Layoff procedures
    • Employee discipline
    • Salary and performance reviews
    • Benefits
    • Medical leave
    • Worker’s comp injuries
    • Grievance
Alvaro Espino alvaro.espino@hektoen.org (312) 768-6025
  • Accounts payable, invoices, and vendor payments
  • Purchase orders
Alicia Jones alicia.jones@hektoen.org (312) 768-6017
  • Payroll
    • Abra Employee self service website
    • Time and attendance system
    • Timesheets
    • Requesting and approving timeoff
    • Questions - W4 forms
    • Verifications of employment
    • Employee deductions
    • Direct Deposit accounts
    • Sick & vacation balances
Pam Thurman pam.thurman@hektoen.org (312) 768-6026
  • Accounting
  • Fiscal reporting
  • Funder billing
Dennis Ronowski dennis.ronowski@hektoen.org (312) 768-6008
  • Education programs
  • Lecture Collaborations
  • Online Journal
Rachel Baker rachel.baker@hektoen.org (312) 768-6030
  • IT Services, website updates, and Hector
EDOT www.edotsolutions.com (847) 279-4250
  • Computer and software purchases
Dave Wilhelm dave.wilhelm@hektoen.org (312) 768-6001
  • General questions or topics not listed
Dennis Ronowski dennis.ronowski@hektoen.org (312) 768-6008
Name Title Email Phone
Administration
Patrick Guinan, MD Chairman of the Board patrick.guinan@hektoen.org (312) 768-6035
George Dunea, MD President & CEO george.dunea@hektoen.org (312) 768-6029
Dennis Ronowski Administrator dennis.ronowski@hektoen.org (312) 768-6008
Mariela Romo Financial & Grant Manager/Associate Administrator mariela.romo@hektoen.org (312) 768-6021
Michael Remensnyder Controller/Associate Administrator michael.remensnyder@hektoen.org (312) 768-6005
Education Programs/Hektoen Journal
Rachel Baker Director Educational Programs rachel.baker@hektoen.org (312) 768-6030
Buck, Sara Event Coordinator/Senior Editor sara.buck@hektoen.org (312) 768-6011
Grants Administration
Eduardo Alvarado Pre Award Grants Manager eduardo.alvarado@hektoen.org (312)768-6020
Teresa Martinez Post Award Grants Cordinator teresa.martinez@hektoen.org (312) 768-6032
Mariela Romo Financial & Grant Manager/Associate Administrator mariela.romo@hektoen.org (312) 768-6021
Maria Soria Post Award Grants Specialist maria.soria@hektoen.org (312) 768-6015
Jacob Brown Pre Award Coordinator Jacob.Brown@hektoen.org (312) 768-6028
Lavenia Bell Accounting Reporting & Billing Specialist lavenia.bell@hektoen.org (312) 768-6019
Emma Paz Billing Clerk emma.paz@hektoen.org (312) 768-6019
Human Resources
Alvaro Espino HR Manager alvaro.espino@hektoen.org (312) 768-6003
Martha Gibson Human Resources Benefits Coordinator martha.gibson@hektoen.org (312) 768-6002
Accounting & Payroll
Dave Wilhelm Accounts Payable Specialist dave.wilhelm@hektoen.org (312) 768-6001
Sandra Coronado Staff Accountant sandra.coronado@hektoen.org (312) 768-6009
Michael Remensnyder Controller/Associate Administrator michael.remensnyder@hektoen.org (312) 768-6005
Mariela Romo Financial & Grant Manager mariela.romo@hektoen.org (312) 768-6021
Lisa Sanchez Payroll Coordinator lisa.sanchez@hektoen.org (312) 768-6027
Pam Thurman Payroll Manager pam.thurman@hektoen.org (312) 768-6026
Accounts Payable
Alicia Jones Accounts Payable Manager alicia.jones@hektoen.org (312) 768-6017
Dave Wilhelm Human Resources Assistant dave.wilhelm@hektoen.org (312) 768-6001
Information Technology
EDOT IT Outsourcing helpdesk@edotsolutions.com (847)279-4250
Name Title Email Phone
Alvarado, Eduardo Pre Award Grants Manager rachel.baker@hektoen.org (312) 768-6020
Baker, Rachel Director of Educational Programs rachel.baker@hektoen.org (312) 768-6030
Bell, Lavenia Accounting Reporting & Billing Specialist lavenia.bell@hektoen.org (312) 768-6019
Brown, Jacob Pre Award Coordinator jacob.brown@hektoen.org (312) 768-6028
Buck, Sara Journal Coordinator/Senior Editor sara.buck@hektoen.org (312) 768-6011
Coronado, Sandra Staff Accountant sandra.coronado@hektoen.org (312) 768-6009
Dunea MD, George President & CEO george.dunea@hektoen.org (312) 768-6029
EDOT IT Outsourcing helpdesk@edotsolutions.com (847) 279-4250
Espino, Alvaro HR Manager alvaro.espino@hektoen.org (312) 768-6003
Gibson, Martha Human Resources Benefits Coordinator martha.gibson@hektoen.org (312) 768-6002
Guinan MD, Patrick Acting Chairman of the Board patrick.guinan@hektoen.org (312) 768-6035
Jones, Alicia Accounts Payable Manager alicia.jones@hektoen.org (312) 768-6017
Martinez, Teresa Post Award Administrator II teresa.martinez@hektoen.org (312) 768-6032
Paz, Emma Billing Clerk emma.paz@hektoen.org (312)768-6034
Remensnyder, Michael Controller/Associate Administrator michael.remensnyder@hektoen.org (312) 768-6005
Romo, Mariela Financial & Grant Manager/Associate Administraor mariela.romo@hektoen.org (312) 768-6021
Ronowski, Dennis Administrator dennis.ronowski@hektoen.org (312) 768-6008
Sanchez, Lisa Payroll Coordinator lisa.sanchez@hektoen.org (312) 768-6027
Soria, Maria Grant Accounting Specialist maria.soria@hektoen.org (312) 768-6015
Thurman, Pam Payroll Manager pam.thurman@hektoen.org (312) 768-6026
Wilhelm, Dave Human Resources Assistant dave.wilhelm@hektoen.org (312) 768-6001
Buck, Sara Journal Coordinator/Senior Editor sara.buck@hektoen.org (312) 768-6011